home?

By: streetdiscrete

Mar 30 2010

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.6
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot A590 IS

Have you ever spent so much time in one spot it might as well be your new home? This old table in the library is my new home. For as long as professors assign more reading and writing I will be here. In fact the table and chair might as well be my new arms and legs because I’m not going anywhere anytime soon. They say home is where the heart is? No, home is the chair my ass is in and the table my elbows are rubbing raw against. I suppose that’s the life of a student, but I don’t mean to whine because while my limbs are falling asleep my mind is riding high. I suppose that’s the power of education; to turn the boring moments into the most enlightening ones.

2 comments on “home?”

  1. hey, gee, this looks familiar…..btw, i love the combo of the writing and pictures…..it’s really great…you make some pretty astute points. translation: i’m loving the blog.


Leave a Reply

