my blueberry nights

By: streetdiscrete

Apr 12 2010

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.6
Focal Length:5.8mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/10 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot A590 IS

Blueberry pie with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Perfect for a late night of calm and relaxation. Sitting around, listening to friends jabbering on about this and that. Taking in an easy moment where nothing is expected of me except that at some point a spoon will enter my mouth with a load of berries n’ ice cream.

This is the way to forget the world. To just float in between space and time. Moments like this are important, they provide a clean break from responsibility. The burden of active participation, of critical thinking, of meaningful existence is suspended when all that faces you is a bowl of blueberry pie. Its not the flavor I savor, not the berries, the cream, or the crust, its the moment they create. I sit back and savor the quiet conversation, the sudden burst of laughter, the gentle ribbing, the wandering thoughts and half empty gazes. These are my blueberry nights.

By the way, Wong Kar Wai is the illest.

3 comments on “my blueberry nights”

  1. And this is what I do whenever I am with friends. I relax, enjoy myself in the environment I am in. Tune out and still be able enjoy everything because I know I am within good hands.

  2. […] PowerShot A590 IS This is a photo that I left out of my post my blueberry nights. It isn’t a bad photo, fact I think it might be better then the one I ended up going with. […]


Leave a Reply

