Hot Wheels

By: streetdiscrete

Jul 31 2011

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

I saw this car sitting in a parking lot and I just had to stop and take a photo of it. All I can say is that it looked like a life-sized hot wheels toy. Its the kind of car that’s meant to attract attention. It wants to be gazed upon, admired, wooed at and loved by the eyes of every passerby with a set of eyeballs. In a way it worked, I saw the car and wanted to take a picture of it. But in a crazy kinda way, I wanted the picture to be bad. I wanted the composition to be off-kilter, the colors too far gone, and the subject poorly captured. A car like this desires attention. A car this superficial needs to be disrespected a little.

Leave a Reply

